

Standards Committee

Friday, 1 April 2022

Thursday, 7 April 2022 0.02 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Item		Page
1.	Apologies for Absence	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
2.	Appointment of Substitute Members	
	To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.	
3.	Declarations of Interest and Dispensations	
	You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.	
	You are also invited to disclose any dispensations in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.	
	Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.	
4.	Minutes	5 - 20
	To confirm the minutes of the Standards Committee meeting held on 3 November 2021.	
	To note the following minutes of the Standards Sub-committee:	
	 17 September 2021 27 October 2021 17 February 2022 	

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda Item		Page
5.	Code of Conduct Working Group: Review of Local Arrangements	21 - 106
	To consider the report on the review by the Code of Conduct Working Group of the Authority's Local Arrangements for Dealing with Allegations of Breaches of the Code of Conduct for Members and Co- opted Members of the Authority.	
6.	Standards Annual Report 2021-22	107 - 120
	To consider the Standards Annual Report 2021-22.	.20

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Overview, Standards Committee

Councillor Frank Lott (Chair) Councillor Lewis Bartoli Councillor Debbie Cox Councillor Janet Hunter Councillor Matthew Thirlaway Councillor Wendy Lott (Deputy Chair) Councillor Brian Burdis Councillor Eddie Darke Councillor Pat Oliver